I’m a terrible new blogger, but a lot has been going on! The drama that led to the making of this little one-post blog next led to the aforementioned accidental quitting of my job. Oops…

I should admit that I was planning on quitting, but I wasn’t ready quite yet and hadn’t finalized my exit strategy. The blessing and curse of my job is that I’m on my own a lot, but suddenly it was time to spend a day working with my boss. After some sell-sell-sell action on campus, boss man turned the spotlight on me with that potentially dangerous questions: “How do you feel about your job?”

Oh dear.  Perhaps if I was a better liar I could have held out, but before I could figure out a response I realized I was in the middle of gushing out a big pile of oh-lord-I’m-burned-out-can’t-do-this.  In the Guinness Book of Surreal Moments, this only ranked behind the Hubs proposing.  By the time boss man left for the airport, I had quit and he had agreed to write a recommendation letter for the next big thing (patience, patience – one story at a time). Due to the quirky quirks of the textbook pu(bli)shing season, this happened weeks ago but I’ll continue be a book selling machine through the end of the semester.

Has your big ol’ honest mouth taken you somewhere you weren’t quite ready to go yet?

